All you need to know about Bundesliga Professional Football League

Bundesliga_logo.svgThe Fußball-Bundesliga, known commonly as the Bundesliga is a professional association football league in Germany. This highest average stadium attendance league is a Germany’s primary football competition, being on top of the German Football League System. This is a great league for anyone interested in sports betting.

Operating on a system of promotion and regulation, the league is contested by 18 teams. Seasons run from August to May and games are normally played on Saturdays or Sundays, only some games played during the weekdays.

All clubs immediately qualify for the DFB-Pokal (a German knockout football cup competition that is held annually), where the winner qualifies for the DFL-Supercup (a one-off football match in Germany featuring the winners of the Bundesliga and the DFB-Pokal. Make some of the best football betting wagers at the following online casinos below:

Top Casinos That offer Bundesliga Professional Football Betting

Unibet logo
Ladbrokes Logo
888 Logo
£200 BONUS
£500 BONUS
£1500 BONUS

German Bundesliga Professional Football League Structure

The Bundesliga is composed of 2 divisions, the 1. Bundsliga and the 2. Bundesliga.  Every team that wants to compete must have a license to play in the league. The licence is received by meeting certain standards of code of conduct as organisations and the teams must be financially healthy.

Benefits to being in the top division of the Bundesliga

  • A share of television broadcast license revenues go to 1.Bundesliga side.
  • More fan support is drawn.
  • Greater exposure.
  • Attract sponsorships.
  • Bundesliga teams develop substantial financial muscle.
  • Attract skilled players from domestic and internet sources.
  • First-class stadium facilities are constructed.

If you would like to know about the Bundesliga Fixtures or Bundesliga Results, go to our News page that offers all you need to know. We take time to recap on the weekend and we also inform you of all the upcoming fixtures of not just Bundesliga, but Barclays Premier League, The FA Cup, La Liga and UEFA Champions League.

Bundesliga Table: Winners List

Who won the Bundesliga? Below is a Bundesliga Table with all the winners since 1963.

1963/64FC KölnGeorg Knöpfle
1964/65SV Werder BremenWilli Multhaup
1965/66TSV 1860 MünchenMax Merkel
1966/67Eintracht BraunschweigHelmuth Johannsen
1967/68FC NürnbergMax Merkel
1968/69FC Bayern MünchenBranko Zebec
1969/70Borussia M’gladbachHennes Weisweiler
1970/71Borussia M’gladbachHennes Weisweiler
1971/72FC Bayern MünchenUdo Lattek
1972/73FC Bayern MünchenUdo Lattek
1973/74FC Bayern MünchenUdo Lattek
1974/75Borussia M’gladbachHennes Weisweiler
1975/76Borussia M’gladbachUdo Lattek
1976/77Borussia M’gladbachUdo Lattek
1977/78FC KölnHennes Weisweiler
1978/79Hamburger SVBranko Zebec
1979/80FC Bayern MünchenPal Csernal
1980/81FC Bayern MünchenPal Csernai
1981/82Hamburger SVErnst Happel
1982/83Hamburger SVErnst Happel
1983/84VfB StuttgartHelmut Benthaus
1984/85FC Bayern MünchenUdo Lattek
1985/86FC Bayern MünchenUdo Lattek
1986/87FC Bayern MünchenUdo Lattek
1987/88SV Werder BremenOtto Rehhagel
1988/89FC Bayern MünchenJupp Heynckes
1989/90FC Bayern MünchenJupp Heynckes
1990/91FC KaiserslauternKarlheinz Feldkamp
1991/92VfB StuttgartChristoph Daum
1992/93SV Werder BremenOtto Rehhagel
1993/94FC Bayern MünchenFranz Beckenbauer
1994/95Borussia DortmundOttmar Hitzfeld
1995/96Borussia DortmundOttmar Hitzfeld
1996/97FC Bayern MünchenGiovanni Trapattoni
1997/98FC KaiserslauternOtto Rehhagel
1998/99FC Bayern MünchenOttmar Hitzfeld
1999/00FC Bayern MünchenOttmar Hitzfeld
2000/01FC Bayern MünchenOttmar Hitzfeld
2001/02Borussia DortmundMatthias Sammer
2002/03FC Bayern MünchenOttmar Hitzfeld
2003/04SV Werder BremenThomas Schaaf
2004/05FC Bayern MünchenFelix Magath
2005/06FC Bayern MünchenFelix Magath
2006/07VfB StuttgartArmin Veh
2007/08FC Bayern MünchenOttmar Hitzfeld
2008/09Vfl WolfsburgFelix Magath
2009/10FC Bayern MünchenLouis van Gaal
2010/11Borussia DortmundJürgen Klopp
2011/12Borussia DortmundJürgen Klopp
2012/13FC Bayern MünchenJupp Heynckes
2013/14FC Bayern MünchenJosep Guardiola

Bundesliga Top Scorers of All Time

Find out below who are the Bundesliga Top Scorers of all time:

Gerd MüllerBayern Münich427365
Klaus FischerTSV 1860 München535268
FC Schalke 04
FC Köln
VfL Bochum
Jupp HeynckesHannover 96369220
Bor. Mönchengladbach
Manfred BurgsmüllerWerder Bremen447213
Borussia Dortmund
FC Nürnberg
Rot-Weiss Essen
Ulf KirstemBayer Leverkusen350182
Stefan KuntzFC Kaiserlautern449179
Armania Bielefeld
VfL Bochum
KFC Uerdingen 05
Klaus AllofsWerder Bremen424177
FC Köln
Fortuna Düsseldorf
Dieter MüllerFC Saarbrücken303177
FC Köln
VfB Stuttgart
Claudio Pizarro*Werder Bremen
Bayern Münich378176
Hannes LöhrFC Köln381166

Unibet logo
Ladbrokes Logo
888 Logo
£200 BONUS
£500 BONUS
£1500 BONUS